(Not so) early morning musings…

As I sit here and ponder over my life, sipping on a cup of Cafe Bustelo and hoping Google doesn’t crash on me again, I can’t help but wonder if I’m doing it right.

To those that know me I seem to be doing great! I’m unemployed, I’ve got serious lower back problems, my only source of income is a disability check that the insurance company threatens to take away from me every few months, and the house that I’m renting seems to be literally falling apart around me—oh, wait… that’s the wrong list. 

I’ve got a wonderful wife that always makes sure that I know she loves me, nine beautiful children that are healthy and happy (for the most part), both of my parents, although long divorced, are still living, and even though my only source of income is a disability check that the insurance company threatens to take away from me every few months, we’re making it. By God’s grace, we’re making it. 

I guess all we can do is take it one day at a time, right?

And as for right now?  Despite the obvious struggles? Life is good.

So thank God for right now. After all, right now is all we’ve ever really got.

 

 

About robin

...writer, lover, fellow-man; divinely adrift in a sea of inarguable genius and intellectual nuisance. Read@ robinejohnson.wordpress.com Like@ facebook.com/storiesbyrobin Follow@ twitter.com/storiesbyrobin and as always, peace, love, and think! View all posts by robin

Feel free to chime in!

